This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

IIVII – Josh Graham's Solo Project To Release Debut Album Later This Year

IIVII is an ambient/sci-fi solo project of visual artist and multi-instrumentalist Josh Graham, otherwise founding member of Red Sparowes and Battle of Mice, also current vocalist/guitarist and keyboardist of A Storm Of Light. The New York based musician has recently signed a record deal with Belgian label Consouling Sounds (thisquietarmy, Amenra, Northumbria, etc...) for the release of IIVII's debut album, entitled Colony, which will be available on 4th September as a CD, vinyl record and as a digital album. Pre-orders are already available at this location. IIVII focuses on sonically engulfing and moody soundscapes, layered with a sci-fi edge. This approach has allowed Graham to expand his sonic body of work and explore new electronic territory, focusing on the subtle orchestration and manipulation of dense sonic atmospheres, rather than the bombastic approach found in A Storm of Light. Depicting a derelict space colony in view of Saturn, the artwork was also completed by Graham, who currently serves as art director for Soundgarden, and has also created artwork for bands like Jesu, Shrinebuilder, Sleep, Vattnet Viskar and Isis.  In related news, IIVII will make its live debut at this year's edition of Incubate Festival in Tilburg, Holland on September 20th and confirmed the collaboration with multi-instrumentalist Will Lindsay (Indian, Wolves In The Throne Room, Lord Mantis, Anatomy Of Habit) on a few selected live performances. For a taste of what's about to come, you can listen to the song "On The Shores Of Markarian 335" in our Youtube player below, and check the artwork and traklisting of Colony. Link

01. Signals From Home
02. Colliding Horizons
03. Transmissions Illumine I
04. Transmissions Illumine II
05. Black Galaxy
06. On The Shores Of Markarian 335
07. Shaping Itself From Dust

Related articles