This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album


UK based quartet Massive Ego will release on 24th July via Out Of Line Music a new EP entitled Noise In The Machine. The band is masterminded by Marc Massive who as an ex-stage dancer for Boy George and ex-model, had ample opportunity to look behind the glitzy facades of showbiz and beauty-circus. In his band Massive Ego, he uses his experiences to create the hottest new-romantic-dark-electro-pop-industrial-hybrid in recent history. Sporting extravagant outfits and a deliciously mad live show, Massive Ego look like a modern upgrade of the new-romantic-movement of the 80s, while at the same time intelligently parodying the photoshopped surface of the beauty-industry's über-egos. Having had what seems a lifetime of opportunities to look behind the faux-magic of the business, Marc Massive syphons his experiences into a fusion of counterculture-glamour and a middle finger stuck firmly in your face, expressed through a wild mix of catchy synthpop, dark electro-industrial-influences and new-romantic-cool, garnished with a healthy dose of black humor. “I Idolize You”, “Dead Silence Rising” and “Low Life” (feat. Empire State Human) instantly implant themselves in the listener's brain with obsession-inducing earworm-qualities. Also including remixes from Aesthetic Perfection and Leaether Strip, plus an assortment of floor-filling alternative versions, Noise In The Machine, returns a much-needed element of anarchic glitz to the underground-discos. Below you can watch recently released video clip for the track "I Idolize You (Modification Edit)", which was produced and directed by Bambi Fantastic and Massive Ego. Link

Noise In The Machine [EP] tracklist:
01. I Idolize You (Modification Edit)
02. Generation V (Frixion Mix)
03. Dead Silence Rising (Frixion Mix)
04. I Idolize You (Leaether Strip Remix)
05. I Idolize You (Aesthetic Perfection Mix)
06. I Idolize You (Modification Extended Mix)
07. Generation V (Frixion Extended Mix)
08. Dead Silence Rising (Hellfire Mix)
09. Low Life (Zarkoff Remix) Massive Ego & Empire State Human