This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

ROOT - Debut Album To Be Re-Released On Vinyl

25 years after its original release, Root's 1990-debut album, Zjevení, will once again be available on vinyl through Swedish label I Hate Records on 27th August. It contains the band´s classic tracks "Píseň pro Satana" or "666". Being persecuted and oppressed by the communist Czechoslovakian government (bandleader Big Boss was once labeled as "The Satan Agent from the West" by the authorities) and real difficulties obtaining a proper studio and reasonable recording equipment - the most miserable conditions imaginable really - didn't stop Root from making one of the most evil and individualistic black metal creations ever, with rotten riffs stinking of the old and grey Eastern Block - in the most positive sense. It wouldn't be misguided to name them Bathory (or Hellhammer) from behind the Iron Curtain. Zjevení is a definite must for fans of early primitive black metal; an album portraying the region and era. The first 333 copies will be available on red/black swirl vinyl. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. The band will also play live quite a lot during the summer months and later on this year, so if you want to catch them live then head over to this location for live dates. Link

Zjevení tracklist:
A1 - Intro
A2 - Zjevení
A3 - Aralyon
A4 - Výslech
A5 - Upálení
A6 - Písen Pro Satana
B1 - 666
B2 - 7 Cerných Jezdcu
B3 - Démon
B4 - Znamení
B5 - Cesta Zkázy