This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

KING DUDE - Details About The Upcoming Album Unveiled

Seattle based act King Dude will release on 28th August via Ván Records a new album entitled Songs Of Flesh & Blood - In The Key Of Light. King Dude's latest full length album is the newest chapter in an ever unraveling songbook that captivates the listener from beginning to end. This is the King's most personal writing to date, although still divined from the spiritual Light Of The Lord, Songs Of Flesh & Blood - In The Key Of Light is not only a spiritual revelation it is also a revelation of the life of the man behind the music. TJ Cowgill's own recent real life experiences with love, loss, death, and violence are illuminated and explored on this album, sure to be canonized alongside the rest of his work.
King Dude's mastermind TJ Cowgill comments: "At times I thought this record will kill me, writing it and recording it, I felt as though I was going insane. Now that it's done I am convinced not only will people love it, but that I have become stronger than my former self. For this divine work I am given, I am blessed." Tracklist and cover artwork are below, and in the Terra Relicta player (located right under the registration-login form), you can give a listen to the track "The Heavy Curtain". Link

Songs Of Flesh & Blood - In The Key Of Light tracklist:
01. Black Butterlfy
02. Deal With The Devil
03. Death Won’t Take Me
04. Rosemary
05. A Little Bit Of Baby Gonna Make Me Wanna Live Again
06. The Heavy Curtain
07. Desolate Hour
08. I Don't Wanna Dream Anymore
09. Holy Water
10. You Know My Lord
11. Silver Crucifix