This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

LUCIFER'S CHILD – Reveal Details About Upcoming Debut Album

Formed in 2013 by George Emmanuel (Rotting Chist, ex-Chaostar) and Stathis Ridis (Nightfall), Lucifer's Child inked a deal with Norway's Dark Essence Records, who are set to release the band's debut full-length album The Wiccan on the 25th September.  With artwork by Stathis Ridis' AmazeMe Design company, this eight track album was recorded in Athens, Greece. Together with Marios Dupont on vocals and Nick Vell on drums, Emmanuel (guitars) and Stathis (bass),  have taken the classic Greek black metal sound and given it a dimension that is entirely their own, with songs ranging from the epic and monumental to pure aggression.  Formed with the intention of performing the kind of music that would serve as a spiritual introduction to the atmospheric world of a Summoning, the band seeks to create a unity between the spiritual ideas behind each song and the immensely heavy and mid-paced music itself, thereby presenting the audience not only with a taste of their electrifying black metal, but also a sense of ritualistic energy. The band has also posted a three-part studio video diary, which you can watch at Dark Essence Records Youtube Channel at this location and you can also check the tracklist of The Wiccan and the album artwork. Link

The Wiccan tracklist:
01. Hors de Combat
02. A True Mayhem
03. Spirits of Amenta
04. He, who Punishes and Slays
05. King ov Hell
06. The Wiccan
07. Lucifer’s Child
08. Doom

Related articles