This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE - Announces New Album

Austrian ritualistc ghost (goat) wave occultists The Devil & The Universe just announced that they will release their third full-lenght entitled Benedicere on 8th December via Rustblade Records. The follow up to 2014's highly acclaimed Haunted Summer will be dealing with thematics centered around christian mysticism (especially the mysteries surrounding the Virgin Mary). To capture the  essence of the musical content, the band travelled to the most visited pilgrimage site in the world - Lourdes, France, as well as to the Spanish Santa Maria de Montserrat Abbey and the Vatican in Rome. With their previous albums :Imprint Daath: (2013) and Haunted Summer (2014), the focus was psychedelic music steeped in a magical and spiritual aesthetic... now The Devil & The Universe are passionately immersed with a sincere affinity in the world of Catholic - Christian thought.
The protagonists of The Devil & The Universe, Ashley Dayour (Whispers In The Shadow, Near Earth Orbit,...), Stefan  Elsbacher (Black Manna) and David Pfister (Neigungsgruppe, Sex, Gewalt und gute Laune), call their music “Goat Wave”. Reminiscent of the pagan icon, the goat headed Baphomet, the medieval and mystical figure has served as the band’s avatar since the release of its first album. The goat head is also occasionally worn by members of the band during live performances so as to break free of clichés and appear gender neutral. Pictures and visual concept of the album was done by Krist Mort. The first printing of Benedicere will be available on limited colour vinyl (299 copies), CD (299 copies), limited Box edition with LP, CD, postcards + CDr (69 copies) and as a digital download. Link

Benedicere tracklist:
01. Ascension
02. Dei Genetrix
03. Immaculata
04. Hail! Mary
05. Ora Pro Nobis Deum
06. Elousa
07. Mater Dolorosa
08. Nikopoia
09. Road To Damascus

Related articles