This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

LAST DUSK - Announces Debut Album, First Details Revealed

Costa Rica based gothic rockers Last Dusk are busy on recording their debut album which will be entitled Memento Mori and scheduled for release in January 2016. The album will feature 11 songs, of which one is a collaboration with Mark Musolf from British band Black Roses Poetry And Death, who will contribute with one of his unreleased tracks, then one of the tracks will be a cover version of Brazilian legends Das Projekt's "The Broken Altar" and two of the tracks are remakes of older songs. Lyrics for the track "Black Spider" were written by Last Dusk's new bass player Manuel Guzman. On the album will be a special guest/session guitar and bass player Ariel Maniki, who will be also responsible for the mastering of the album. Memento Mori was recorded at Ariel Maniki's Martenitsa Studio in San José (Costa Rica) and will be released as a self-release. The front cover artwork was made by bands mastermind Carfax Haddo.
Carfax commented: "Some Of the new songs are totally improvised, were born from thin air in the studio and I must say we are all are proud of them, they can be our favourites from this album and that fact gives more sense to the albums name." Tracklist (not the final version) and cover artwork are below. Link

Memento Mori tracklist:
01. Oblivion
02. There Is A Thing In The Garden...
03. Black Spider
04. The Outsider
05. Devil´s Flower (by Mark Musolf)
06. The Broken Altar (Das Projekt cover)
07. Evocation
08. The Fool
09. Crossroad
10. Wanderlust
11. Babalon

Related articles