This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

ROTTING CHRIST - Reveals Tracklist And Front Cover Artwork Of Upcoming Album, First Track Available For Streaming

Greek dark/black metal masters Rotting Christ will release on 12th February 2016 via Season Of Mist their new full-lenght offering entitled Rituals, and just premiered online the track "Elthe Kyrie" and you can give it a listen at this location. Rituals is already available for pre-orders in various formats including limited collectors' editions at this location.
Frontman Sakis Tolis comments: "Dear friends! We now present the first creation of our forthcoming album Rituals to you. It is not an easy task to pick only one song to represent a whole album as diverse as this, but as it has to suffice for the time being, the choice fell on "Elthe Kyrie", which translates as 'Come Lord' and was influenced by the tragic ancient Greek poet Euripides and more specifically his creation 'Bakxais'. This pure bacchanalian play refers to the coming of the new god. The ritualistic atmosphere of this historical theatre drama influenced us lyrically as well as musically and resulted in this song that you are currently listening to. There only remains one thing, which is us taking you on a mystical journey into ancient Greek bacchanalian occultism. The amazing female guest vocals are courtesy of the fabulous Danai Katsameni, an actress of the National Hellenic Theater."
The new Rotting Christ album will feature quite some notable guest musicians like are: Magus (Necromantia), Nick Holmes (Paradise Lost), Vorph (Samael), Kathir (Rudra) and Danai Katsameni (National Hellenic Theater). The band also revealed the front cover artwork and tracklist. Link

Rituals tracklist:
01. In Nomine Dei Nostri
02. זה נגמר (Ze Nigmar)
03. Ἐλθὲ Κύριε (Elthe Kyrie)
04. Les Litanies De Satan (Les Fleurs Du Mal)
05. Ἄπαγε Σατανά (Apage Satana)
06. Του Θάνατου (Tou Thanatou)
07. For A Voice Like Thunder
08. Konx Om Pax
09. देवदेवं (Devadevam)
10. The Four Horsemen
11. Lok'tar Ogar [bonus track]

Related articles