This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

THE 69 EYES - Reveals Details About The Upcoming Album

Helsinki's most famous vampires, The 69 Eyes, are proud to announce the title of their new, 12th studio album, which will be released on 22nd April via Nuclear Blast Records. It's called Universal Monsters and contains eleven brand-new Finnish gothic hymns. There will be five individual covers.
The new album’s cover artwork, as well as the first video single, were conceived by Finnish photographer and director Ville Juurikkala - known from his works for Nightwish, Amorphis, HIM, Apocalyptica and Michael Monroe. As the album title Universal Monsters refers, the band are portrayed in movie monster lightning, showing them as well classic and timeless creatures. “The covers are planned and designed as an old-school CD covers - remember when the booklets used to be as exciting as the album itself?! It will actually have five different covers being such a folder - each member of the band can be used as a cover creature of their own. Ville has really succeeded in capturing the classic movie vibe for the shots without any special make-up or photo shopping. The 69 Eyes are the universal rock ’n’ roll monsters - not so many of us left anymore,” says The 69 Eyes vocalist Jyrki. “So from real fans I wish they would get the actual CD in their hands to get the full album treatment as we have planned it to be experienced!”
The first single and video from it will be released on 15th January 2016. It’s called "Jet Fighter Plane" and the video for it was directed by Ville Juurikkala.
The first making-of Universal Monsters teaser trailer takes fans into the beginning of the album’s recording sessions with producer Johnny Lee Michaels and drummer Jussi 69 in nighttime Helsinki. Some beers getting them through. You can watch the video trailer below. Tracklist and one of the front cover artwork versions is also available for checking it out below. Link

Universal Monsters tracklist:
01. Dolce Vita
02. Jet Fighter Plane
03. Blackbird Pie
04. Lady Darkness
05. Stiv & Johnny
06. Never
07. Miss Pastis
08. Jerusalem
09. Shallow Graves
10. Rock 'N' Roll Junkie
11. Blue