This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

NOVEMBRE - New Album Out In April After Nine Years Long Inactivity

Italian originators of atmospheric death/doom metal scene, Novembre, are back after a period of inactivity since 2007's The Blue, which involved the departure of longstanding member Giuseppe Orlando and their new album titled Ursa will be released on 1st April via Peaceville Records. Ursa will be the seventh full-lenght for Novembre and is a new set of potent and poignant tracks, effortlessly transitioning between soothing, epic, melancholy and intense, from what is one of the originators of the whole atmospheric death/doom scene. Headed by founding member and writer Carmelo Orlando, and with a reinvigorated musical alliance with Massimiliano Pagliuso, the line-up is completed by Fabio Fraschini (previously bassist on the Materia album), and David Folchitto on drums. There is also a special guest appearance from Anders Nystrom of the Swedish melancholic rock masters Katatonia, adding his own unique 'cold' touch to the album's single track "Annoluce".
The album title, Ursa, (the acronym for "Union des Republiques Socialistes Animales"), was the title initially chosen for the French translation of George Orwell's masterpiece novel 'Animal Farm'. Lyrically and conceptually the album is a statement against the squalor of this Orwellian apocalypse we're committing towards the Earth and its sons, with indifference & on a daily basis.
Ursa was recorded at Blue Noise Studio, and PlayRec studio by Massimiliano, then mixed and mastered at Unisound Studios by Dan Swano (Opeth, Katatonia, Bloodbath), Cover art comes courtesy of Travis Smith. Ursa is available for pre-orders at this location. Link

Ursa tracklist:
01. Australis
02. The Rose
03. Umana
04. Easter
05. URSA
06. Oceans Of Afternoons
07. Annoluce
08. Agathae
09. Bremen
10. Fin

Related articles