This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

GOATPSALM - Third Album Out This Month, Track Available For Streaming

Russian blackened dark ambient metal act Goatpsalm is about to release their third full lenght entitled Downstream on 29th February via Aesthetic Death Records. There are no simple classifications that can bind Downstream, no basic genre descriptions to contain it - dark ambiance, pure atmosphere, touches of doom, hints of blackness, hypnotic enchantment, enticing strangeness and sheer, enthralling magic; with this album Goatpsalm have created something unique and special. Goatpsalm lead us into the realms of the North to dream-walk through the mist shrouded forests and frozen fjords, to unearth magic and feel the presence of the spirits of nature.
The band was formed in 2009 by two members of black/death metal band Sickrites and after their second full-lenght, Erset La Tari, they were joined by multi-instrumentalist Vaarwel, also of Frozen Ocean.
In the player below you can give a listen to the track "Of Bone And Sinew". Tracklist and cover artwork can be seen below. Link


Downstream tracklist:
01. Grey Rocks
02. Flowers Of The Underworld
03. White Sea
04. Orphan
05. Of Bone And Sinew
06. The Waylayer (A Great Spring Hunger)
07. Downstream