This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MISTEYES - First Single And Video Clip For The Track From Upcoming Debut Album Released

Italian symphonic/gothic metallers Misteyes just released a new video clip for the first single, "The Prey", taken from their debut album entitled Creeping Time, due out on 8th April via Canadian label Maple Metal Records. "The Prey" will be included in digital pre-orders starting on 11th March. The clip features video footage from the recordings of the album at Alarm Studio, and was produced by the band.
Misteyes describe their sonic output as "light and dark metal". Their debut album Creeping Time consists of 12 songs, with the finalized tracklisting and album cover art to be revealed shortly. The band has also revealed the names of a few special guests that appear on Creeping Time: Björn "Speed" Strid (singer of Soilwork) vocal parts on the track "Decapitated Rose", Nicole Ansperger (ex-Eluveitie) violin on the track "Winter's Judgment", and Roberto Pasolini (singer of Embryo) backing vocals on the song "The Demon Of Fear".
Misteyes commented about the track: "Finally our first track from our upcoming album Creeping Time is released! We chose "The Prey" as the first single because we believe it well represents the balance of the album. In this song you can find both the death and black metal riffs (which characterize the heavier influences of the album) but also melodic and orchestral parts. In the same way, in this track, the two main vocals are perfectly balanced with Irmin's scream and Ainwen's clean and opera voice merging together and, at the same time, creating the contrast, which is the the trademark of the band." Link