This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

KATATONIA - Reveals First Song Out Of Upcoming Album

Swedish melancholic rock/metal masters Katatonia just released a lyric video for the new song "Old Heart Falls". This is as well the first revealed full song out of bands highly anticipated upcoming album entitled The Fall Of Hearts due for release on the 20th May through Peaceville Records.
On the release of the first new song vocalist Jonas Renkse comments: “A song with lush textures, distinct dynamics and a memorable chorus are the trademarks to some of the most beloved Katatonia songs. "Old Heart Falls" substantiates all of those atttributes, but is not by any means defining the album as a whole. There is more to come..."
About the lyric video guitarist Anders Nyström adds: "Knowing we didn’t want another ”font circus” with all these words and letters competing in olympic acrobatics, we decided to make it extremely simple but also very real... 30 years ago when we were active in the underground tape-trading scene, there were no computers around, so we had to write all our letters by hand, or when feeling extra motivated, we used a typewriter. I clearly remember writing letters on a typewriter with a ribbon directly to paper created a special feeling that no computer would ever emulate. So determined to bring back this feeling for a brief couple of minutes, we passed on our idea to our talented friend Lasse Hoile, who made sure this beautiful Royal typewriter served a final purpose before crawling all the way back to the start, returning to dust..."
More details about Katatonia's new album The Fall Of Hearts can be found over HERE and HERE, but now please give a listen to the stunning "Old Heart Falls". Link

The Fall Of Hearts tracklist:
01. Takeover
02. Serein
03. Old Heart Falls
04. Decima
05. Sanction
06. Residual
07. Serac
08. Last Song Before The Fade
09. Shifts
10. The Night Subscriber
11. Pale Flag
12. Passer
Bonus Tracks:
Vakaren [CD/DVD & Deluxe Edition]
Sistere [LP & Deluxe Edition]
Wide Awake In Quietus [Digital & Deluxe Edition]

Related articles