This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

TO CAST A SHADOW - Track From Upcoming Album Available For Streaming

Norwegian doom metallers To Cast A Shadow have unveiled a new song taken from their upcoming new album entitled Winter's Embrace. The new track is titled "Into Oblivion" and can be heard in the player below. Winter's Embrace is the long-waited 3rd full-length of Norway's quartet and the release date is scheduled on 24th June via Kolony Records.
To Cast A Shadow started out as a female-fronted gothic metal act, but have with this new album moved in a heavier, alternative direction, while maintaining their overall doomy sound. Their new release is an album of doomed heavy metal, as the band likes to define its style. Male vocals are now predominant, thanks to the huge contribution by the new singer Nils Stenmyren. The album was mixed and mastered by Rikard Loefgren at Leon Music Studio in Sweden (Deathstars, Vomitory, Enforcer,...). The artwork was designed by renowned artist Costin Chioreanu (At The Gates, Arch Enemy, Draconian,...). Link

Winter's Embrace tracklist:
01. Seven Days
02. Into Oblivion
03. Bereft
04. Darkest Thoughts
05. When Death Comes
06. Devil's Hand
07. Winter's Embrace
08. Unveiled
09. A Secret Kingdom