This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

ANCIENT - Inked A Deal With Soulseller Records, New Album Out In December

Renowned extreme/black metal titans Ancient have announced signing with Soulseller Records for a worldwide contract! Their new full-length album, a successor to 2004's Night Visit is entitled Back To The Land Of The Dead and will be released in mid September 2016 on CD, double LP and other interesting versions. More info will follow soon. Dave Ellefson's (Megadeth) EMP Label Group will release the album in the USA/Canada. The new Ancient line-up is featuring Zel (aka Aphazel) on vocals/guitars/keyboards, Dhilorz on guitars/bass and Nick Barker on drums. Just recently the band announced Ghiulz Borroni, esteemed shredder of extreme metal scene and lead guitarist of the legendary cult band Bulldozer, to be the band's live session guitarist.
Ancient frontman Zel states: "We're very excited to finally be able to announce the release of the album Back To The Land Of The Dead. We're as tired as everyone to wait, but this one will most definitely be worth it! Prepare for 66 minutes of chaos, sonic aggression and dark ancient atmospheres!" Link

Back To The Land Of The Dead tracklist:
1. Land of The Dead
2. Beyond The Blood Moon
3. The Sempiternal Haze
4. The Empyrean Sword
5. The Ancient Disarray
6. Occlude The Gates

The Excruciating Journey
7. Part I Defiance and rage
8. Part II The Prodigal Years
9. Part III The Awakening

10. Death Will Die
11. The Spiral
12. Petrified By Their End
13. 13 Candles (Bathory-Cover) [Bonus]