This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

THE MISSION - Reveals Details About Upcoming Album, Releases New Video Clip

Goth rock living legends The Mission have revealed now all the details about new album and released a brand new video clip. It will be entitled Another Fall From Grace and release date is set on 30th September 2016. Another Fall From Grace was produced by Wayne Hussey and Tim Palmer and features notable guest backing vocalists such are Gary Numan, Martin Gore (Depeche Mode), Ville Valo (HIM), Julianne Regan (All About Eve) and Evi Vine.
Wayne Hussey commented about the new album: "For me, this new The Mission album is the long lost missing link between The Sisters Of Mercy's First & Last & Always and The Mission's God's Own Medicine, both albums of course that I was heavily involved in making. I set out this time with the intention of making an album that sounds like 1985. The fact that I feel this has largely been achieved is down to my renewed love for the jingle jangle shimmer of the electric 12 string guitar which featured heavily on those two previously mentioned albums and now the new The Mission album. This is a dark album although I didn't set out with that intention, it's just the way things unfolded. I know I did go a little crazy and even a little paranoid during the recording of this album, certainly my mental, physical, emotional, and spiritual well being all suffered during the course of it. And I think that has informed both the music and the lyrics. So much of this was done in isolation - from the world, from my family, from my friends, and even from my band mates. I can't say it's an album I enjoyed making but it is an album I needed to make. It is with huge relief that I can now say it is finished and maybe it's like an acute pain that you have that once it's gone you can't remember how it felt. I hope so as I would like one day to feel the fondness for this record that it maybe deserves."
Another Fall From Grace will be available on CD, DL and 180 gram vinyl plus limited edition deluxe double CD and DVD. The deluxe version contains full album on CD, an instrumental version of the album with bonus remix track "Met-Amor-Phosis" and a 93 minute DVD featuring never before seen footage from 1987 of The Mission performing at Elland Road, Leeds, supporting U2, Aston Villa Leisure Centre as The Metal Gurus and The Royal Court in Liverpool for the Hillsborough benefit gig, both from 1989, producer Tim Palmer's home footage of the recording of "Carved In Sand"/"Butterfly On A Wheel" video, and the promo video for new single "Met-Amor-Phosis".
Before the album release, on 2nd September The Mission will release the gloriously melodramatic "Met-Amor-Phosis", the first single from their forthcoming new album. The single was co-produced by Tim Palmer and Wayne Hussey, "Met-Amor-Phosis" features backing vocals by HIM front man Ville Valo and marks a return for The Mission to their classic anthemic swagger and bombast. The Met-Amor-Phosis digital only single includes a haunting acoustic version by Wayne Hussey and a high energy club version called, "The Black Star Remix" by Evansson. Now feast your eyes now on the sumptuous "Met-Amor-Phosis" video clip in the player below, it was done by Loki Films and permormer in the video is Shelly D'Inferno. Tracklist and cover artwork are also below. Another Fall From Grace is available for pre-orders at this location. Link

Another Fall From Grace tracklist:
01. Another Fall From Grace
02. Met-Amor-Phosis
03. Within The Deepest Darkness (Fearful)
04. Blood On The Road
05. Can't See The Ocean For The Rain
06. Tyranny Of Secrets
07. Never's Longer Than Forever
08. Bullets & Bayonets
09. Valaam
10. Jade
11. Only You & You Alone
12. Phantom Pain

Related articles