This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

SIRENIA - Unveils First Details About The Upcoming Album

Norwegian symphonic/gothic metal masters Sirenia unveiled the first details about their upcoming album which will be titled Dim Days Of Dolor. The successor to two years ago released stunning album The Seventh Life Path will hit the stores on 11th November via Napalm Records, pre-orders will be available soon. All recordings are completed and the album is being mixed in Hansen Studios at the moment. But stay tuned for much more exciting news, as the new Sirenia singer will be announced officially on 8th September; you remember that Pilar Giménez García, better known as Ailyn, left the band for personal reasons in July this year (if you missed the news you can read more about that over HERE).
For Dim Days Of Dolor the Sirenia mastermind Morten Veland has just one thing in mind: pure and utter melancholy. Morten commented: "It is always a great feeling to have completed a new album. With eight Sirenia albums under the belt some people ask me if it is difficult to keep up the enthusiasm at this point. But that's not problematic at all, I have never been so enthusiastic about any album before. With this album we have reached new heights that seemed out of reach in the past. I feel that the countless hours we have put into this album really have paid off in the end. This album is also the most diverse album we've done to date, also the performances has never been better. I can't wait to share this album with all the Sirenia fans and metal heads out there. This album will mark a special point in the band's career, I am sure." Dim Days Of Dolor features 11 brand new songs and one special bonus track. New life for one of the genre`s biggest and most popular acts, and also proof that gloom paired with elegant grandeur and a metallic punch can mean pure bliss to some... Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Dim Days Of Dolor tracklist:
01. Goddess Of The Sea
02. Dim Days Of Dolor
03. The 12th Hour
04. Treasure n' Treason
05. Cloud Nine
06. Veil Of Winter
07. Ashes To Ashes
08. Elusive Sun
09. Playing With Fire
10. Fifth Column
11. Aeon's Embrace
12. [Bonus Track]

Related articles