This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

CREST OF DARKNESS - Reveal Details And Artwork Of Seventh Album

Norwegian black metallers Crest Of Darkness have revealed details of  their seventh full-lenght entitled Welcome The Dead. Album is set to hit the stores on 2nd December via My Kingdom Music, in both CD and digital formats, as well as a double LP format which will feature a special bonus track.
Welcome The Dead was recorded at the at MLP Studio by Nils H. Mæhlum, and mastered at the Kvålsonic Lab by Tom Kvålsvoll, the nine-track album promises to be the heaviest, darkest and most introspective album in the band's twenty plus year history. The artwork for Welcome The Dead features the extraordinary Zombie Foetus sculptures created by the Italian artist Andrea Falaschi.
Bands frontman and founder Ingar Amlien admitted that he sees Welcome The Dead as having a special significance for him personally: "I've put a hell of a lot of myself and my emotions into this album, even more so than usual. I've always felt that when we are on stage, we create a sort of magic, and this time we have been able to transfer that magic to the recordings. You could say this is my personal Black Mass." Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Welcome The Dead tracklist:
01. Welcome The Dead
02. Chosen By The Devil
03. Scourged And Crucified
04. My Black Bride
05. Borrowed Life
06. The Almighty
07. Memento Mori
08. The Noble Art
09. Katharsis