This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

RAJNA - Upcoming Album Updates

French ambient/world music duo Rajna have announced that their new album entitled Babel will be released on 1st January 2013. Rajna who were formed in 1997 by Jeanne Lefebvre and Fabrice Lefebvre have found followers among fans of Dead Can Dance and similar acts. All tracks were composed and arranged by Jeanne Lefebvre and Fabrice Lefebvre at “Out the world “ studio between Spring 2010 and Autumn 2012. Following the trail of Babylon, Rajna’s new album Babel is inspired by the cradle of our civilization, Mesopotamia. Rajna continues its musical journey and its quest of new and yet undiscovered landscapes. Babel is a timeless and introspective masterpiece. Jeanne’s crystal-clear and powerful voice is stronger and emotion filled than ever. The magic of Jeanne’s own language world and this such particular voice tone are transporting the auditor into far away dream lands. The musical composition of the album is sometimes very complex but also sometimes very minimalistic in order to focus only to what is the most essential and authentic in the heart of the songs. Fabrice once again explores a diversity of ethno instruments such as the duduk, the ney, the bendir, the saz, the buzuki, the whistle, the symphony, and of course its legendary and well known santoor. Babel is a dreamlike trip within the hanging gardens of Babylon. Album can be already streamed and preordered at bands Bandcamp page. Link

01. A Prayer For Rain
02. Ziggourat
03. Hanuz Nist (Stoa cover)
04. Nä Traya
05. The Garden Of Babylon
06. Voyage Of The Magus
07. Cathar's Song
08. Offering (Olaf Parusel version)
09. And The Leaves Are Falling...
10. The Wedding
11. Crescent Moon