This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

THE EDEN HOUSE - Reveal Details About Upcoming Album And Shares New Video Clip

The Eden House, a musical collective who've collaborated with a wide variety of vocalists and musicians and have previously released two albums and two mini-albums, are about to release their third full-lenght entitled Songs For The Broken Ones on 23rd June through Jungle Records. The band built around the core duo of guitarist Stephen Carey and bassist Tony Pettitt of Fields Of The Nephilim together with drummer Simon Rippin of The Nephilim, now unveiled a new video for the first single from the album named "Verdades (I Have Chosen You)". Video was directed by E Gabriel Edvy and you can watch it in the player below. The single will be officially released on 19th May as a 7"EP, together with B-side track "Ours Again".
The song features Monica Richards of Faith And The Muse on vocals, with lyrics sung mostly in Spanish. Monica, an eco-activist veteran of the DC punk scene and sometime Conflict member, was asked about the single and video: "I've spent my life studying worldwide literature; I just moved and unpacking boxes found this anonymous poem from Spain. I wish I had more history to it. I chose it for the song because it fitted the style of music. I wanted to honour it and didn't want to sing an English translation... I've always tried to sing in original texts; through the years I've sung in Latin, French but I always wanted to sing a song in Spanish. I don't speak Spanish well, but I can get by. As I live in Los Angeles I'm not around people from Spain, so I worked more from the Mexican accent. Filming the video was gorgeous and surreal. The church basement felt so ancient, it really set the mood. I'm not exactly comfortable in churches, so I wanted to be sure that my own pagan Goth Queen sensibilities were very much intact."
Alongside Monica, other lead vocalists featured on Songs For The Broken Ones are Lee Douglas of Anathema, Louise Crane, Meg Pettitt and Kelli Ali of Sneaker Pimps. Musicians include Bob Loveday of Penguin Café Orchestra and Van Morrison and Simon Hinkler of The Mission. Songs For The Broken Ones is available for pre-orders at this locationLink

Songs For The Broken Ones tracklist:
01. Verdades.
02. One Heart.
03. Misery
04. 12th Night
05. The Ghost Of You
06. Ours Again
07. It's Just A Death
08. Words And Deeds
09. Let Me In
10. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang
11. Second Skin
12. The Ardent Tide