This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MY DYING BRIDE - Macabre Cabaret HJELVIK - Welcome To Hel

ANIMA NOSTRA - Second Album Out In June

Sweden/UK based industrial/doom duo Anima Nostra has completed their second full-length album, Atraments, set for a 16th June release through Malignant Records. Initially the name of a collaborative CD between Henrik Nordvargr Björkk and Margaux Renaudin released on Cold Spring in 2016, the duo has now relabeled and solidified themselves under the Anima Nostra moniker, and in turn, broadly expanded their sonic palette, taking the more intimate ritual ambient aspects of the debut, and incorporating them as part of towering constructs that blur the line between death industrial, doom metal, and neo-classical.
With its upward swells of foreboding brass, fearsome tribal percussion, and hammering, bass-heavy dirge, Anima Nostra's second album Atraments is the unleashing of something truly monumental and cataclysmic, eclipsing nearly everything Nordvargr has ever been associated with in of scope and grandeur. Integral and prominent in the mix are heavily serrated and imperious vocals, employed to drag the listener inexorably into an inferno of apocalyptic proportions, while adding a more structured "song" element and trumpeting the arrival of an inevitable doom. Atraments stands firmly as a vision complete and the perfect soundtrack for times of great tumult.
Completed with artwork by Thomas Ekelund (Trepaneringsritualen), Atraments will see release through Malignant Records digitally and on digipak CD on 16th June. Stand by for preorder links, audio samples, a video from the album, and more to be issued in the days ahead. Tracklist has been revealed and you can check it out below. Link

Atraments tracklist:
01. Composition For The Shadow Self
02. Naamah, Blameless
03. Tabula Smaragdina
04. Solemn Majesty
05. Anima Nostra
06. Intermezzo For The Double Wanded One
07. Doxologia Yaldabaoth
08. The Seal