This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

ZORNHEYM - Announces Release Date And Reveals Details About Debut Album

Swedish extreme/symphonic metallers Zornheym finally announced that the release date of their highly anticipated debut album titled Where Hatred Dwells And Darkness Reigns will be 15th September via Non Serviam Records. On that date they will invite you to step onto the grounds of Zornheym; Asylum for the Criminally Insane, for which together with Dies Iona Ensembly and Zornheym’s own bombastic “Chorus Tenebris” choir, they have created the perfect soundtrack to your submission into the asylum's care.
With magnificent visual artistry in the form of cover art by Pedro Sena - Lordigan and a concept expanding graphic novel illustrated by Art by Bring; with every chapter telling more of the gruesome tales behind each song. Zornheym's guitarist Zorn stated: “This is the first chapter in the history of Zornheym and we are so very proud of the outcome. The performance of everyone involved has been amazing. To use so many real instruments from day one feels like such an accomplishment. This is just the beginning!”
“It was a great pleasure to take part in the journey of the creation of this record. To have Zornheym here in the studio with the ambition to make an album that is so much more than an ordinary metal album made me very excited to produce this recording from day one. Now looking at the final result, the power of Zornheym's music can't be denied really”, states Wing Studios' sound wizard Sverker Widgren. Mark your calendars, on the 15th of September the gates to the asylum open! Tracklist and cover artwork are below.
Zornheym was founded in Stockholm and is led by multi-instrumental mastermind and songwriter Zorn (known as ex-member of Dark Funeral, former member of death/thrash metallers Devian and a guitarist in hardcore combo Aktiv Dödshjälp). Previously released single "The Opposed" can be heard over HERE. Link

Where Hatred Dwells And Darkness Reigns tracklist:
01. The Opposed
02. Subjugation Of The Cellist
03. A Silent God
04. Prologue To A Hypnosis
05. Trifecta Of Horrors
06. ...And The Darkness Came Swiftly
07. Whom The Night Brings...
08. Decessit Vita Patris
09. Hestia