This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

LORD OF THE LOST - Reveals First Details About Upcoming Album

Hamburg (Germany) based dark rockers Lord Of The Lost have announced that their new album, Swan Songs II, will be released on 6th October via Napalm Records. With their Swan Songs-series Lord Of The Lost showcase their ability to create fascinatingly heavy classical music. This is the second time the band conjured their music with an ensemble album in such grandiose style. Their upcoming album Swan Songs II will feature some of the finest dark rock-sinfonia coated by dramatic arrangements with a chamber orchestra. Now the band fronted by charismatic mastermind Chris Harms has unveiled first details about their hotly anticipated record Swan Songs II including the cover artwork, track listing and an initial album teaser.
Lord Of The Lost stated: “You could say Swan Songs is some kind of a side-project for us, but Swan Songs II is predominated with 10 brand new songs so we would like to emphasize its independence as a main album. After our show at Gothic meets Classic and when we started to re-arrange our songs with a symphonic orchestra in 2014 for the first Swan Songs release back in early 2015, this album turned out as a huge success. Sold out shows, many emotions and tears behind, on and in front of the stage, it's been a very touching record for us and our fans, so that kept motivating us as well as in our creative freedom to release the next chapter of new songs you won't hear as normal rock versions, and what should become Swan Songs II.“
A true opus featuring ten brand-new songs, which showcase tender strings and charming piano play with a heaviness one has come to expect from the band. Once more Lord Of The Lost manage to deliver their songs with a new beauty and gloss, and prove that they cannot be reduced to their brute site only. Swan Songs II is a touching creation with top arrangements! In the player below you can check out the first official album teaser, also front cover artwork and tracklist are below. Pre-orders are available at this location. Link

Swan Songs II tracklist:
01. Waiting For You To Die
02. Lighthouse
03. The Broken Ones
04. My Better Me
05. Ribcages
06. Wander In Sable
07. The Devil You Know
08. We Were Divine
09. From The Brink Of The Other World
10. Fall Asleep

Related articles