This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

SATYRICON - Unveils Tracklisting Of Forthcoming New Album

After announcing and unveiling the first details about their upcoming album a couple of weeks ago, the Norwegian black metal legends Satyricon now revealed the tracklisting of their highly anticipated ninth studio album, Deep Calleth Upon Deep. The album which was nearly three years in the making will hit the stores on 22nd September via Napalm Records. The opus will be available in digital format, CD digipak and gatefold vinyl options and is now available for pre-order at this location.
The band recently unveiled initial album details and the album's artwork, an obscure drawing from 1898 by perhaps the greatest Norwegian artist of all time, Edvard Munch. Satyricon will also embark on an quite extensive European Tour this autumn.
Deep Calleth Upon Deep was recorded in Oslo, Norway and Vancouver, Canada, during early 2017 and mixed together with revered studio guru Mike Fraser (who previously worked on Satyricon's 2006 album, Now, Diabolical), Deep Calleth Upon Deep is not just a new collection of songs from one of extreme music's most enduring and reliable bands: this is a wholesale reinvention and a brand new era in Satyricon history. Previously unveiled album details, tour dates and other interesting things about Satyricon's new album were posted over HERE. Link

Deep Calleth Upon Deep tracklist:
01. Midnight Serpent
02. Blood Cracks Open The Ground
03. To Your Brethren In The Dark
04. Deep Calleth Upon Deep
05. The Ghost Of Rome
06. Dissonant
07. Black Wings And Withering Gloom
08. Burial Rite

Related articles