This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

SORROWS PATH - Reveal Details About Their Third Album

Greek epic doom metallers Sorrows Path will release a new, their third, album entitled Touching Infinity on 22nd September via Iron Shield Records. Touching Infinity is a follow up to in 2014 released Doom Philosophy.
Sorrows Path was formed by Takis Drakopoulos (bass) and Kostas Salomidis (guitar) back in November 1993. Both being inspired by bands like Memento Mori, Solitude Aeturnus and Candlemass and shortly after Angelos Ioannidis (vocals) and Kostas Farmakis (drums) joined them. On January 1995 Sorrows Path, the band's first demo came out, followed by a tape released in May 1996 simply entitled Promo 96. Kostas Salomidis, was almost paralyzed because of a neck problem which was caused a few years ago by a devastating motorcycle accident, so had the band a seven year break!
By the end of 2005 the band was back in action. On April 2006 Sorrows Path hit the stage after nine whole years as the opening act for the Texan masters of doom metal, Solitude Aeturnus. On the very next day the remasters were out by Eat Metal Records entitled Resurrection. Rock It Up Records released their first full-lenght album, The Rough Path Of Nihilism, in October 2010. 2011 was a year of positive worldwide feedback for Sorrows Path album and their unique mixture of doom metal with power and progressive elements. By the end of March 2013, the recordings of the album plus a cover for Black Sabbath classic "Killing Yourself To Live" (released by Greek Metal Hammer) were completed. In September 2014 the second album got out, named Doom Philosophy first time via Iron Shield records. After the release, a lot of concerts and festivals are played by the band and now it's time for the new, and one more time, great album named Touching Infinity! Let's doom! Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Touching Infinity tracklist:
01. Intro To Infinity
02. Fantasies Will Never Die
03. Leneh
04. My Chosen God
05. Metaphysical Song
06. The Subconscious
07. Beauty
08. Forgiveness
09. Revival Of Feminine Grandeur
10. Touching Infinity