This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MGT - Releases New Single And Video From Upcoming Album

MGT, a gothic rock band formed by legendary guitarist Mark Gemini Thwaite (former guitarist for The Mission, Peter Murphy, Theatre Of Hate,...), and now featuring also vocalist Ashton Nyte (The Awakening), will release on 23rd February via Cleopatra Records a new album entitled Gemini Nyte. It's basically a goth masterpiece that you should check out immediately! Take a listen to the single "All The Broken Things" in the player below.
The new album also features drums by Paul Ferguson (Killing Joke) and appearances by Burton C Bell (Fear Factory), and Lol Tolhurst and Pearl Thompson (The Cure).
In 2016 MGT announced that he had signed with Hanover record imprint SPV records and released his first solo album, Volumes under his MGT acronym. The lead single, “Knowing Me Knowing You”, a cover version of the ABBA classic featuring guest vocalist Ville Valo of HIM, was released in April 2016, mixed by Tim Palmer (HIM/Pearl Jam). The promotional video featuring both MGT and Valo has since received over 2 million views on YouTube and counting, plus over 300K plays on Spotify.
Valo was not the only guest musician on Volumes, other appearances included Wayne Hussey of Mark’s previous band The Mission, Miles Hunt and Erica Nockalls of The Wonder Stuff, Ricky Warwick (Black Star Riders, Thin Lizzy), Raymond Watts (PIG, KMFDM), Saffron (Republica), Julianne Regan (All About Eve), Ashton Nyte (The Awakening), Carlo Van Putten (Dead Guitars) and goth legend Andi Sex Gang. Link

Related articles