This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

Latest news

LEILA ABDUL-RAUF - Premieres Video For Track From Her Recently Released Album

California-based Leila Abdul-Rauf today premieres the track "Distortions In Phantasy I: Lure" found on her cinematic fourth solo album, Phantasiai, released in mid-July, and is now awaiting its...


NYTT LAND - Releases New Album And Haunting Video And Announces Exclusive Live Stream Concert

With the new album Ritual being unveiled to the world this Friday, 6 August via Napalm Records, Nytt Land offers another glimpse into its haunting and unique world of shamanic dark folk.


ARGESH - Announces Debut Album And Unleashes Short Vocal Performance Video

The Italian act Argesh will release its debut album Excommunica on 14 September through Nero Corvino as a digipak CD limited to 300 copies. The album will be distributed digitally by Sepulchral Silence.


ALTARS OF THE MOON - Current And Former Members Of Uada, Chrome Waves, Wolvhammer, And More Collaborate On Brahmastra

What does the vast majesty of isolation sound like? Born of the idea to craft a single piece of sonic destruction, Altars Of The Moon was conceptualized in the mind of Nate Verschoor (Uada) during the initial...


KAYO DOT - Announces New Album And Releases New Single

Kayo Dot are now revealing their epic and melancholic video single on nature's reclaiming of the urban world, entitled "Void In Virgo (The Nature Of Sacrifice)" and taken from their forthcoming album...


MITOCHONDRIAL SUN - Releases an EP, Two Tracks Already Streaming

Mitochondrial Sun, the solo project by former Dark Tranquillity guitarist Niklas Sundin will release the Bodies And Gold EP on 10 September via Argonauta Records, strictly limited on vinyl and as digital formats.


SCHAVOT - A Brand New Black Metal Project Announces The Release Date Of A Debut Album And Premieres The First Track

On 1 October Schavot, the brand-new project by Floris (Asgrauw, Meslamtaea and Sagenland), shall release its debut Galgenbrok through Void Wanderer Productions & War Productions...


COSMIC BURIAL - Sophomore Album Out In September; First Track Unleashed

Purity Through Fire sets the 30th of September as the international release date for Cosmic Burial's highly anticipated second album, the past. Cosmic Burial is the sole work of erstwhile...


More news: Here



The USA based ambient/industrial, neo-folk solo act None - a tribute to all the divine - was founded in 2015 by musician and songwriter Nicholas Mendiola (Ex-Plague Phalanx, Thangorodrim and Awakened Abyss). For Nicholas, None is the deity of his creation and the eternal version of himself. As he had stated for the interview (webzine From Corners Unknown), the purpose and mission of his contemporary life were to discover himself as the true voice and host that None speaks through - and to leave the word and mark of None upon the world not only to affect other present beings of the earth and multiverse but to leave traces for future lives to again discover their true identity.

None's music will be presented on the radio show [Dark] UNKNOWN this Thursday, 3 June at 22.00 [CEST] on Terra Relicta radio.


In the spotlight


Terra Relicta Dark Music Web Magazine and Radio zealously present their two new compilations, In Sickness We Reign and Sleep Of Morpheus Spell, released on 21 June 2021, on Bandcamp (name your price). The first appeal for music submissions was launched on 9 March 2021, and by the end of May, we received over 60 tracks, only a few genres unfitting. Most of the tracks were made exclusively for the compilations, previously unreleased or rare - submitted by established artists and newcomers with the purpose to promote dark music, the participating artists and Terra Relicta Dark Music Web Magazine and Radio.


TERRA RELICTA - Dark Music Awards 2017, Voting In The Final Round Starts Now

The Final Round of Terra Relicta Dark Music Awards 2017 started. First of all A BIG Thank You for your amazing response in the Preliminary Round! To refresh everything: From Monday 29th January 2018 until Monday 12th February 2018 you had a chance to vote for your favorite album in the preliminary round of Terra Relicta Dark Music Awards 2017 (check it out over HERE). We had nine preliminary groups with seven albums in each one plus a "write in vote" group where you had a chance to add your favorite dark album that wasn't selected by us. From each Preliminary Group two albums with biggest amount of votes made it into the finals. Also congratulations to all those bands that didn't made it into the decisive round, some of those albums missed the finals for just one or a couple of votes.
Please note that we will reveal the distribution of votes in the preliminaries when the finals are over.
So, now it goes for real!!! Vote for your favourite albums in the Final Round of Terra Relicta Dark Music Awards 2017 and maybe your vote will be the decisive one for The Dark Album Of The Year 2017. Enter the Finals of Terra Relicta Dark Music Awards 2017 and give your votes to your favorite albums over HERE! Link

The bands/albums that made it into the finals are:
Au Champ Des Morts - Dans La Joie
Bitterfeldt - Götzen.Dämmerung
Black Needle Noise - Lost In Reflections
Chelsea Wolfe - Hiss Spun
God Body Disconnect - Sleeper's Fate
Last Leaf Down - Bright Wide Colder
Moonspell - 1755
Myrkur - Mareridt
Near Earth Orbit - A.T.O.M.
Paradise Lost - Medusa
Përl - Luminance
Soror Dolorosa - Apollo
Subterfuge - Blind To Reason
Svartsinn - Mørkets Variabler
The Birthday Massacre - Under Your Spell
The Crawling - Anatomy Of Loss
The Devil & The Universe - Folk Horror
The Eden House - Songs For The Broken Ones
W.E.B. - Tartarus
Zornheym - Where Hatred Dwells And Darkness Reigns

Video of the week

Insectarium - Hagridden