This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MIDNATTSOL - Unveil Details About Upcoming Album

Nordic folk/gothic metallers Midnattsol unveiled the first details of their upcoming album entitled The Aftermath. This includes the first teaser, release date, album artwork, track listing and more. The Aftermath relies much more heavily on folk influences lending atmospheric density to the melancholic symphonic metal compositions. It is a sumptuous and sensual affair and a shimmering highlight in the discography of this German/Norwegian team!
The Aftermath will be released on 25th May via Napalm Records and will consist of nine compositions plus one bonus track. The album will be available as a CD digipack, gatefold black LP and as a digital edition. Tracklist, cover artwork and teaser are posted below.
In December 2018, it was announced that Liv Kristine (ex-Theatre Of Tragedy, ex-Leaves' Eyes) joined Midnattsol (check out the article over HERE) as their official second singer - right next to her very talented sister Carmen Elise Espenæs. The name Espenæs rightfully makes people swoon: Liv Kristine and Carmen Elise were a vital part of a magnitude of gothic/symphonic/folk metal milestones – but so far a supergroup involving both sisters sharing microphone duties was only the stuff dreams were made of. This truly is full sister power!
Midnattsol released their promising debut album Where Twilight Dwells back in 2005. The band quickly gained fans around the gothic, metal and rock scene alike and played numerous shows and summer festivals like Summer Breeze, Wave Gothic Treffen, Mera Luna, as well as support of In Extremo. Their highly anticipated second studio album Nordlys was released in 2008, followed up by their latest album The Metamorphosis Melody in 2011. After that the band decided to take a creative break, but now you can be sure that Midnattsol are fully back! Keep your eyes and ears open! Link

The Aftermath tracklist:
01. The Purple Sky
02. Syns sang
03. Vem kan segla
04. Ikje glem meg
05. Herr Mannelig
06. The Aftermath
07. The Unveiled Truth
08. Evaluation Of Time
09. Forsaken
10. Eitrdropar [Bonus track]

Related articles