This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

GRÁ - Reveal Details About Upcoming Album

Swedish black metallers Grá will release the new album entitled Väsen through Swedish label Carnal Records on CD and digital formats on 27th April and on vinyl in autumn. Väsen is the third album from Grá and it marks a new era. Free from the concept of the previous releases, Grá returns with an album more varied than ever and with the will to explore outside the borders of the narrow-minded so called black metal scene where most seem to have forgotten to include the part that makes it black.
Väsen was recorded during 2017 and 2018 at The Grey Studios, Stockholm. Produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Heljarmadr Productions. Cover artwork was done by Axel Torvenius (Art director of Machine Games, recently most known for the award winning video game Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus).
Grá was founded in 2010 by Heljarmadr (Dark Funeral, Cursed 13, Domgård) and Dimman in Stockholm. In a time where many bands want to be compared with their idols, Grá walks a different path where exploration and breaking new grounds are the keystones. That is the greatest tribute to the past, to walk your own path and be a leader, not a follower of trends. Upon two albums and numerous short releases, it is now time for the third album, Väsen. It is also time to follow up on the previously successful tours around Europe, starting with the Eradication Festival in Cardiff, Wales in May 2018. Tracklist and cover artwork of Väsen are below. Link

Väsen tracklist:
01. Till Sörjerskorna
02. King Of Decay
03. Hveðrungs Mær
04. Krig
05. Gjallarhorn
06. Dead Old Eyes
07. The Devil's Tribe
08. Väsen

Related articles