This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MORTIIS - To Re-Release Perfectly Defect Album

Norwegian cult act Mortiis will re-release the controversial Perfectly Defect album which was originally released in 2010 during the European comeback tour with fellow industrial stalwarts Combichrist. The album has been long out of print and will be re-issued this year in both digital and physical format, including three strictly limited vinyl versions.
When Perfectly Defect was first released, it was available in two versions - a eight track (tour edition on CD) and a ten track version (digital format), while the complete studio session actually contains 12 songs which will all be available on the new 2018 version. The re-issue of Perfectly Defect is penned for release on 1st June via Mortiis' own label Omnipresence Records.  The tracklist for Perfectly Defect 2018 release is posted below.
Mortiis comments: “At the time of the initial release, I had given up on working with a label as I was super pissed off with previous negative experiences in the record industry and decided I'd rather give the album away for free as a gift to our loyal fans during the comeback tour. It was a big fat "fuck you" to certain industry vampires! I have since then calmed down and I'm super stoked to finally be able to give Perfectly Defect the proper release it deserves on my own label! Just wait until you see the strictly limited vinyl editions.”
Mortiis is now also busy by performing the re-interpretation of his legendary cult Era One album Ånden som Gjorde Opprør, at a series of select dates and locations during 2018. You can check the dates at this location, yet more are about to be added, so follow Mortiis on the following link. Link

Perfectly Defect (2018) tracklist:
01. Closer To The End
02. Perfectly Defect
03. The Sphere
04. Sensation Of Guilt
05. Sole Defeat
06. Thieving Bastards
07. The Punished
08. Halo Of Arms
09. Impossible To Believe
10. This Absolution
11. Hermaphro Superior
12. Contrition

Related articles