This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

LORD OF THE LOST - Reveal First Details About New Album, Announce European Tour Dates

German modern dark rock/metallers Lord Of The Lost will release on 3rd August their sixth album entitled Thornstar via Napalm Records. Lord Of The Lost are a multi-talented, modern metal band whose music presents itself far beyond genre stereotypes: a solid metal base featuring industrial parts or other dark rock elements – nothing is impossible. This band takes a flying leap beyond genre parameters - maybe better than ever. Their previous releases topped the German album charts already, while the upcoming release Thornstar will in no way be inferior to past efforts. This, their sixth studio album, reveals even more sonic facets of the band, all the while remaining hard and forceful. The band released their previous album, Swan Songs II, in October last year, as well via Napalm Records.   
The deep and emotional concept behind the album follows the story of a doomed high civilization - Thornstar is a record unique in both sound and concept. Singer Chris Harms comments about this concept: "From the beginning it has been a big vision we had with Thornstar – the concept demands a lot of responsibility. And the final result overtook us completely." The front cover artwork and tracklist of Thornstar have been unveiled and you can check them out below. In October and November this year, Lord Of The Lost will embark on the European Tour. Tour dates are below. Link

Thornstar tracklist:
01. On This Rock I Will Build My Church
02. Loreley
03. Black Halo
04. In Our Hands
05. Morgana
06. Haythor
07. Naxxar
08. Cut Me Out
09. The Mortarian
10. Under The Sun
11. In Darkness, In Light
12. Forevermore
13. Ruins
01. Abracadabra (feat. Dero Goi)
02. Voodoo Doll
03. The Art Of Love
04. Lily Of The Vale
05. Penta
06. Free Radicals
07. Live Pray Die Repeat

Related articles