This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MY DYING BRIDE - Macabre Cabaret HJELVIK - Welcome To Hel

ZEVIOUS - Completes Work On New Album, Details Revealed

New York City-based act Zevious, featuring members of Dysrhythmia, Sabbath Assembly, Many Arms, Smother Party and others, has completed their fourth full-length release, Lowlands. The band has aligned themselves with Nefarious Industries for the album's release on 17th August, this week issuing the cover art, track listing, preorders and a brief trailer for the new album.
Lowlands marks Zevious' first effort for Nefarious Industries and offers a subtle change in direction from their previous two releases. On Lowlands, the band explores a hypnotic and more streamlined rhythmic approach while maintaining their abrasive edge with influences ranging from new wave and 20th century composition to doom and black metal.
The band formed in 2007 and released their self-titled debut in 2008 which featured a more traditional acoustic sound and hinted at the compositional style the band was beginning to develop. Soon after, the band caught the attention of Cuneiform Records and released After The Air Raid in 2009, abandoning the traditional sound of their first record for a more power-trio style involving louder volumes with a leaning toward melodic/polymetric compositions. Find pre-orders for Lowlands at this location. Link

Lowlands tracklist:
01. Tube Lord
02. Smear Campaign
03. Slaves Of Rotor
04. Ritual Based Symmetries
05. Null Island
06. Sensor Recall
07. Slow Reach