This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

DEMON HEAD - Third Album Out In February, Details Revealed

Danish diabolic rockers Demon Head will release their third studio album entitled Hellfire Ocean Void on 22nd February 2019 through Svart Records. Hellfire Ocean Void is composed by eight songs that unfold themselves effortlessly perfect in the tension between a delicate sense of composition and the uncompromising urgency with which the five musicians deliver the performance of each song. Mournful melodies of unearthly dimensions are played on piano and orchestrated with the use of  classic rock instrumentation - electric guitars, bass, and drums. Dark and mystical chord progressions, sporadic guitar solos, chaotic arpeggio synthesizers, and the prophetic words of M.F.L. are held together by the solid drum beats of J.W. Ambient recordings of acoustic instruments are accompanied by tape manipulation, which slowly develops into a haunting soundspace, showing B.G.N's skills as an avant-garde composer. Guitar leads morph into the breathtaking improvisations of T.G.N. as the band's energetic center of bassist M.F. leaves nothing to be questioned.
The writing, recording, mixing, and production was all done during the winter 2017-2018 by Demon Head in their own analog studio. Isolating themselves in the frozen countryside by the coast of Denmark and having no studio time limitations made it possible to encounter the recording studio as a sixth member, enabling them to produce the album with sincere curiosity and perfection. The only other person involved was the legendary producer Flemming Rasmussen (Metallica, Morbid Angel, Mercyful Fate, etc.) who mastered the album in Sweet Silence Studios.
With Hellfire Ocean Void, Demon Head have created a masterpiece in contemporary rock music. As any other truly original music, it is difficult to draw any similarities, since the music seems to hint at nothing but its own integrity: an integrity that is based upon the insight that Demon Head gains from loving and accepting the many clichés and traditions that follow from playing rock music - and from that foundation moves far into the unknown, into the darkness and into our hearts. First track and preorder info to be revealed shortly. Cover and tracklisting are as follows below. Link

Hellfire Ocean Void tracklist:
01. Rumours
02. The Night Is Yours
03. A Flaming Sea
04. In The Hour Of The Wolf
05. Labyrinth
06. Strange Eggs
07. Death's Solitude
08. Mercury & Sulphour