This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

THE AWAKENING - New Single And Lyric Video Released

Gothic rock icons The Awakening are presenting a new single and lyric video, "Back To Wonderland", taken from the upcoming album Chasm, which will be released on 26th November through Intervention Arts. Now based in the USA, The Awakening is a musical project originally from South Africa. The Awakening are ending a five year period of silence with the release of Chasm, featuring 10 new songs penned by vocalist, composer and producer Ashton Nyte.
"Back To Wonderland" is an anthemic hook-laden track, guided by Ashton’s rich baritone vocals, with layers of 12 string guitars, atmospheric keyboards and driving bass and drums. This up-tempo gem manages a nod to classic gothic rock while it embraces the freshly-lit dark path the band have chosen for their new album.
The band recently unveiled an extensive pre-order campaign for the new album, with a host of exclusive items guaranteed to please devotees, along with the newly initiated to the dark world of The Awakening. Handwritten lyrics, signed CD’s and vinyl, merchandise bundles and a range of other dark delights await at this location.
Ashton Nyte commented about the new album: “It feels magical to be putting out a new Awakening album again. Most of all I look forward to sharing the songs with the fans in a live environment again. That completes the circle for me.” Watch and listen to the lyric video for "Back To Wonderland" in the player below, and over HERE you can listen to previously unveiled track "Shore". Link

Chasm tracklist:
01. Other Ghosts
02. Shore
03. About You
04. Raphael Awake
05. Back To Wonderland
06. Gave up the Ghost
07. Savage Freedom
08. A Minor Incision
09. Hear Me
10. Shadows In The Dark